交通运输

幼儿园的学生们喜欢在放学前和放学后和"大孩子"一起乘坐黄色大校车。校车接送就读区域内的学生往返于离家庭住址最近的校车站。如有日托或第二户人家,可安排另一个站点。需要日托或第二家庭的家长需要提交一份"日托"或"第二家庭"的申请。年度日托/替代交通申请"表格。

您所在社区的公共汽车站是为所有儿童服务而设立的。这些站点一般已经存在多年,并且证明是安全和方便的。在所有的公共汽车站都需要家长的协助,并感谢家长的协助。

开放注册的学生有资格在学校就读区内的任何一个站点乘坐公交车。要求在现有站点乘车的家庭需要提交一份"年度替代交通申请"表格。有些公開招生的家庭私下與校區範圍外的巴士服務簽約。家庭或鄰里直接與First Student Transportation合作,以獲得私人合約。

学生巴士费

明尼苏达州法律要求学区为居住在距离学校两英里以外的所有学生提供交通服务。對於居住在兩英里範圍內的學生,需要支付校車服務費。駕駛距離是用學區的公車路線電腦程式來計算的。公車費是每個孩子100美元,每個家庭最多250美元。如果您的家在两英里范围内,您将在春季注册后收到通知。公交车通行证将于8月寄出。

交通登记表和信息可在我们的交通网页上找到。

孩子们兴奋地在Minnetonka学校的走廊上学习。

Transportation

Kindergarten students enjoy riding the big yellow school bus with the “big kids” before and after school. School buses transport students within a school attendance area to and from the bus stop nearest their home address. An alternate stop may be arranged for day care or a second household. Parents requiring daycare or a second household will need to submit an “Annual Request For Daycare/Alternate Transportation” form.

Bus stops in your neighborhood have been established to serve all children. Stops generally have been in place for many years and proven to be safe and accessible. Parental assistance is needed and appreciated at all bus stops.

Open-enrolled students are eligible to ride the bus from any stop located within the school attendance area. Families requesting transportation from an existing stop will need to submit an “Annual Request For Alternate Transportation” form. Some open enrollment families privately contract for bus service outside of the District boundaries. Families or neighborhoods work directly with First Student Transportation for private contracts.

Bus Fee for Students

Minnesota state law requires the District to provide transportation services to all students who live outside a two-mile distance from their school. For children who live within the two-mile boundary, there is a fee for bus service. The driving distance is measured using the District’s bus routing computer program. The bus fee is $100 per child with a $250 maximum per family. If your home is within the two-mile area, you will be sent a notice in spring following registration. Bus passes are mailed in August.

Transportation registration forms and information may be found on our Transportation web page.