小学(K-5)


在Minnetonka,我们知道每个孩子都是独一无二的,这就是为什么我们提供各种教育计划,以发挥他们最好的一面。我们为我们的六所同样优秀的小学感到自豪,每所小学都为所有孩子提供了出色的教育。我们的学区与本州或全国任何其他学区都不同。从前门看,我们的学校可能看起来很相似,但走到大厅里,您会很快发现,每所学校都是一个专门的教育计划的集合,旨在满足您孩子的学习需求和兴趣。

当幼儿园的学生进入Minnetonka学校时,他们的能力范围很广,与全国的幼儿园学生相似;然而,在接下来的六年里,发生了转变。当我们的学生完成五年级时,平均学生的成绩比全国标准高出六个年级。大多数明尼通卡五年级学生的阅读水平达到了十一年级。作为家长,您应该期望在一年的时间里有一年的成长;但在明尼通卡,学习会加速。平均而言,Minnetonka的学生在六年的时间里增长了十一个年级。我们真正提供了一个独特的教育计划,拥有优秀的教育工作者,在一个重视教育的社区中为渴望的学生服务。在年幼时掌握基本的阅读和数学技能,为初中和高中的无限机会打开大门。

学校氛围

学生们每天来到学校时,都渴望学习,并从家里得到了学校的期望,认为学校很重要。我们的小学采用"响应式课堂"的原则、行为期望的共同语言,以及"Olweus防欺凌计划"来培养一个安全、关爱和支持性的学习社区。灌輸學生追求卓越的熱情和服務大局的願望,是我們的核心價值觀,並透過各年級的服務學習和品格教育來實踐。学校的精神是丰富的。我们的校色是蓝色和白色,Tonka Pride Fridays是常见的,并鼓励所有人参加,以获得全区的社区感觉。

服务项目

在Minnetonka,我们还为所有小学生提供健康、营养、交通和探索者儿童护理服务。我们提供各种健康的午餐选择,教孩子们如何养成健康的终身饮食习惯。在学区范围内的家庭有资格享受明尼顿卡学校的校车服务。

我们所有的学校都为有特殊需要的学生提供全方位的教育服务,英语作为第二语言,高潜能服务(资优和天才)和学生支持服务。Excelsior 和 Scenic Heights 小學為特別資優學生提供導航計劃。

訪問

参观我们的学校是了解学校是否适合您的孩子的最佳途径。与校长见面,体验技术在课堂上带来的不同,并获得有关明尼顿卡小学的问题的答案。

Elementary (K-5)


In Minnetonka, we know that each child is as unique, which is why we offer a variety of educational programs to bring out the best in them. We take pride in our six equally excellent elementary schools, each of which offers an outstanding education for all children. Our District is unlike any other in the state or nation. From the front door, our schools may appear to be similar, but walk down the halls and you will quickly discover that each school is a collection of specialized educational programs designed to meet the learning needs and interests of your child.

When kindergarten students enter Minnetonka Schools, they arrive with a wide range of abilities, similar to kindergartners nationwide; however, over the next six years, transformation occurs. By the time our students complete fifth grade, the average student is achieving six grade levels ahead of the national norm. Most Minnetonka fifth grade students read at the eleventh grade level. As parents, you should expect a year’s growth in a year’s time; but in Minnetonka, learning accelerates. On average, Minnetonka students grow eleven grade levels in six years’ time. We truly offer a unique educational program with outstanding educators, serving eager students in a community that values education. Mastering basic reading and math skills at a young age opens doors to limitless opportunities in middle school and high school.

School climate

Students arrive at school every day eager to learn with expectations from home that school is important. Our elementary schools use the principles of Responsive Classroom, common language for behavior expectations, and the Olweus Bullying Prevention program to nurture a safe, caring and supportive learning community. Instilling in students a passion to excel and a desire to serve the greater good are core values of our mission, lived out through service learning and character education at each grade. School spirit abounds. Our school colors are blue and white, and Tonka Pride Fridays are common and encouraged for all and garner a District-wide feeling of community.

Services

In Minnetonka, we also offer Health, Nutrition, Transportation and Explorers Child Care services to all elementary students. We offer a variety of healthy lunch choices that teach kids how to develop healthy lifetime eating habits. Families within district boundaries are eligible for bus service to Minnetonka Schools.

All our schools offer a full range of educational services for students with special needs, English as a Second Language, High Potential Services (gifted and talented) and student support services. The Navigator Program for exceptionally gifted students is offered at Excelsior and Scenic Heights Elementary Schools.

Visit

Visiting our schools is the best way to know if it is the right fit for your child. Meet the principal, experience the difference technology makes inside the classroom and receive answers to your questions about elementary schools in Minnetonka.