الابتدائية (K-5)


في Minnetonka، ونحن نعلم أن كل طفل هو فريد من نوعه، وهذا هو السبب في أننا نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج التعليمية لتحقيق أفضل ما فيها. ونحن نفخر بمدارسنا الابتدائية الست الممتازة بنفس القدر، وكل منها يقدم تعليما متميزا لجميع الأطفال. مقاطعتنا لا تشبه أي منطقة أخرى في الولاية أو الأمة. من الباب الأمامي، قد تبدو مدارسنا متشابهة، ولكن السير في القاعات وستكتشف بسرعة أن كل مدرسة هي مجموعة من البرامج التعليمية المتخصصة المصممة لتلبية احتياجات التعلم واهتمامات طفلك.

عندما طلاب رياض الأطفال دخول مدارس Minnetonka، فإنها تصل مع مجموعة واسعة من القدرات، على غرار kindergartners في جميع أنحاء البلاد؛ ومع ذلك، على مدى السنوات الست القادمة، يحدث التحول. بحلول الوقت الذي يكمل طلابنا الصف الخامس ، فإن الطالب العادي يحقق ستة مستويات للصفوف قبل المعيار الوطني. معظم طلاب الصف الخامس Minnetonka قراءة في مستوى الصف الحادي عشر. كآباء, يجب أن نتوقع نمواً في السنة في الوقت الذي يكون فيه. ولكن في مينيتونكا، يتسارع التعلم. في المتوسط، ينمو طلاب Minnetonka 11 مستوى في الصف في غضون ست سنوات. نحن نقدم حقا برنامج تعليمي فريد من نوعه مع المعلمين المتميزين، وخدمة الطلاب المتلهفين في مجتمع يقدر التعليم. إن إتقان مهارات القراءة والرياضيات الأساسية في سن مبكرة يفتح الأبواب أمام فرص لا حدود لها في المدرسة المتوسطة والمدارس الثانوية.

مناخ المدارس

يصل الطلاب إلى المدرسة كل يوم حريصين على التعلم مع توقعات من المنزل أن المدرسة مهمة. تستخدم مدارسنا الابتدائية مبادئ الفصول الدراسية المتجاوبة واللغة المشتركة لتوقعات السلوك وبرنامج Olweus لمنع التنمر لرعاية مجتمع تعليمي آمن ومهتم وداعم. غرس في الطلاب شغف التفوق والرغبة في خدمة الصالح العام هي القيم الأساسية لمهمتنا، وعاش من خلال التعلم الخدمة والتعليم حرف في كل درجة. تكثر روح المدرسة. ألوان مدرستنا هي الأزرق والأبيض، وتونكا الكبرياء الجمعة شائعة وتشجيع للجميع وكسب شعور على مستوى المنطقة من المجتمع.

خدمات

في Minnetonka، ونحن نقدم أيضا خدمات الرعاية الصحية والتغذية والنقل والمستكشفين للأطفال لجميع الطلاب في المرحلة الابتدائية. نحن نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الغداء الصحية التي تعلم الأطفال كيفية تطوير عادات الأكل الصحية مدى الحياة. الأسر داخل حدود المقاطعة مؤهلة لخدمة الحافلات إلى مدارس مينيتونكا.

تقدم جميع مدارسنا مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات التعليمية للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، واللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية، والخدمات ذات الإمكانات العالية (الموهوبين والموهوبين) وخدمات دعم الطلاب. يتم تقديم برنامج المستكشف للطلاب الموهوبين بشكل استثنائي في مدارس إكسلسيور ومرتفعات المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة الابتدائية.

زياره

زيارة مدارسنا هي أفضل طريقة لمعرفة ما إذا كان ذلك مناسباً لطفلك. تعرف على مدير المدرسة، وجرب الاختلاف الذي تحدثه التكنولوجيا داخل الفصل الدراسي والحصول على إجابات على أسئلتك حول المدارس الابتدائية في مينيتونكا.

Elementary (K-5)


In Minnetonka, we know that each child is as unique, which is why we offer a variety of educational programs to bring out the best in them. We take pride in our six equally excellent elementary schools, each of which offers an outstanding education for all children. Our District is unlike any other in the state or nation. From the front door, our schools may appear to be similar, but walk down the halls and you will quickly discover that each school is a collection of specialized educational programs designed to meet the learning needs and interests of your child.

When kindergarten students enter Minnetonka Schools, they arrive with a wide range of abilities, similar to kindergartners nationwide; however, over the next six years, transformation occurs. By the time our students complete fifth grade, the average student is achieving six grade levels ahead of the national norm. Most Minnetonka fifth grade students read at the eleventh grade level. As parents, you should expect a year’s growth in a year’s time; but in Minnetonka, learning accelerates. On average, Minnetonka students grow eleven grade levels in six years’ time. We truly offer a unique educational program with outstanding educators, serving eager students in a community that values education. Mastering basic reading and math skills at a young age opens doors to limitless opportunities in middle school and high school.

School climate

Students arrive at school every day eager to learn with expectations from home that school is important. Our elementary schools use the principles of Responsive Classroom, common language for behavior expectations, and the Olweus Bullying Prevention program to nurture a safe, caring and supportive learning community. Instilling in students a passion to excel and a desire to serve the greater good are core values of our mission, lived out through service learning and character education at each grade. School spirit abounds. Our school colors are blue and white, and Tonka Pride Fridays are common and encouraged for all and garner a District-wide feeling of community.

Services

In Minnetonka, we also offer Health, Nutrition, Transportation and Explorers Child Care services to all elementary students. We offer a variety of healthy lunch choices that teach kids how to develop healthy lifetime eating habits. Families within district boundaries are eligible for bus service to Minnetonka Schools.

All our schools offer a full range of educational services for students with special needs, English as a Second Language, High Potential Services (gifted and talented) and student support services. The Navigator Program for exceptionally gifted students is offered at Excelsior and Scenic Heights Elementary Schools.

Visit

Visiting our schools is the best way to know if it is the right fit for your child. Meet the principal, experience the difference technology makes inside the classroom and receive answers to your questions about elementary schools in Minnetonka.