خدمات ECSE

عن قرب من لوحة تجريدية ملونة

الأوصاف التالية هي عينة من عروض البرنامج. وفي كل ربيع، تُصمَّم برامج محددة للسنة الدراسية التالية بناءً على احتياجات الأطفال الذين يتلقون خدمات التعليم الخاص في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة. وبالتالي، قد تتغير تصاميم الفصول الدراسية الخاصة بفئات عمرية معينة من سنة إلى أخرى. يوفر برنامجنا سلسلة من نماذج الخدمة مع هدفنا النهائي المتمثل في مشاركة طلابنا مع أقرانهم في المجتمع كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا وتقديم خدمات تدخل مبكر عالية الجودة حتى يتمكنوا من الدخول بنجاح إلى برنامج مدارس Minnetonka العامة لرياض الأطفال عندما يصلون إلى الأهلية العمرية.



الولادة إلى سن الثانية

عادة ما يتم توفير خدمات الولادة من خلال اثنين للأطفال دون سن الثالثة في المنزل ، ولكنها قد تنطوي أيضًا على بيئات طبيعية أخرى مثل رعاية الأطفال.

يتم تدريب ولادة لدينا من خلال اثنين من مقدمي الخدمات في وتقديم خدمات التدخل المبكر باستخدام نموذج التدخل القائم على الروتينات الموجهة عائليا (FGRBI). وتعترف هذه الممارسة القائمة على الأدلة بأن الآباء/مقدمي الرعاية هم معلمو المرحلة الابتدائية لأطفالهم. 18- إن نهج التدخل في الأسرة هو نهج منهجي لتضمينه باستمرار من قبل جميع أفراد الأسرة ومقدمي الخدمات على مدار اليوم وليس في جلسات العلاج الفردية والمعزولة.

الروتين هو السمات الوظيفية للحياة اليومية التي توفر فرصا لتعليم وممارسة مهارات ذات مغزى في البيئات والحالات كما هي مطلوبة. ولضمان أن يقوم الفريق بمعالجة أولويات الأسرة واحتياجات الأطفال خلال عملية تطوير خطة خدمة الأسرة الفردية ، توجه الأسرة عملية اختيار النتائج المرجوة التي تستهدف التدخل.


ثلاثة إلى رياض الأطفال

ثلاثة إلى رياض الأطفال قد تشمل خدمات واحدة أو مزيج من ما يلي:

  • التشاور مع الوالدين والموظفين في بيئة الطفولة المبكرة الحالية للطفل.
  • 1:1 أو تعليمات جماعية صغيرة لتلبية الاحتياجات التي تم تحديدها أثناء عملية التقييم.
  • التعليم الخاص فقط الفصول الدراسية للأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى تعليم مجموعة صغيرة مع انخفاض نسبة الموظفين إلى الطلاب.
  • فصل شامل في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة مع دعم من قبل المساعدين المهنيين في مجال التعليم الخاص والموظفين المرخص لهم.

Services

Close-up of a colorful abstract painting

The following descriptions are a sample of program offerings. Each spring, specific programs are designed for the following school year based on the needs of the children receiving Early Childhood Special Education services. Thus, specific classroom designs for particular age groups may change from year to year. Our program provides a continuum of service models with our ultimate goal of having our students participate with community peers whenever possible and to provide quality early intervention services so that they can successfully enter our Minnetonka Public Schools kindergarten program when they reach age eligibility.



Birth to Age Two

Birth Through Two services for children under age three are typically provided in the home, but may also involve other natural environments such as childcare.

Our birth through two service providers are trained in and provide early intervention services using the Family-Guided Routines Based Intervention (FGRBI) model. This evidence-based practice recognizes that parents/caregivers are their child’s primary teachers. FGRBI is a systematic approach to embed intervention consistently by all family members and service providers throughout the day rather than in individual, isolated therapy sessions.

Routines are functional features of daily living that offer opportunities to teach and practice meaningful skills in settings and situations as they are needed. To ensure that the team is addressing the family’s priorities and their child’s needs during the Individual Family Service Plan (IFSP) development process the family guides the selection of desired outcomes which are targeted for intervention.


Three to Kindergarten

Three to Kindergarten services may include one or a combination of the following:

  • Consultation to parents and staff at the child’s current early childhood setting.
  • 1:1 or small group instruction to address the needs identified during the evaluation process.
  • Special Education only classroom for children who require small group instruction with low staff to student ratios.
  • Inclusive early childhood classroom with support by special education paraprofessionals and licensed staff.