Contact Us

Close-up of a colorful abstract painting

Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Building Address: Minnetonka Community Education Center, 4584 Vine Hill Road, Deephaven MN 55331
Program Office: MCEC Room 202
Program Assistant: Michelle Lorinser 952-401-6806
Fax: 952-401-4022
MCEC Main Line: 952-401-6800
Attendance/Health: 952-401-5993
Transportation: 952-470-5366

Directions: From the intersection of 494 and Hwy 7, take Hwy 7 west 3.7 miles; turn north (right) on Vine Hill Road. MCEC is on your left approximately 1.5 miles north on Vine Hill Road. MCEC is the first school building on the left.


Early Childhood Special Ed Support Staff

Leadership

Mary Miller
Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator
mary.miller@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6808


Case Managers (3 to 5-year-olds)

Courtney Balcer
courtney.balcer@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4162

Krisana Hoff
krisana.hoff@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4154

Sarah Koopman
Case Manager/Department Chair
sarah.koopman@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4163

Jennifer Erickson
jennifer.erickson@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5536

Lauren Johnsen
lauren.johnsen@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6803

Tara LaClaire
tara.laclaire@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4152


Early Intervention Case Managers

Rochelle Brown
rochelle.brown@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5984

Nancy Nelsen
nancy.nelsen@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5996

Aleesha Gates
aleesha.gates@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4151

Kari Underwood
kari.underwood@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-4155


Additional Support Staff

Mary Beth Bloom
Family Resource Facilitator/Occupational Therapist
marybeth.bloom@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6811

Michelle Makres
Occupational Therapist
michelle.makres@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6804

Ann Foss
School Nurse
ann.foss@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5992

Kristen Laffe-Thao
SEL Strategist
kristen.laffe-thao@minnetonkaschools.com
952-401-8114

Dawn Torine
Occupational Therapist
dawn.torine@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5997